Nothing wrong with the hit by Jackman. Jackman is a game but crappy fighter but I think he earns a draw here against the bigger O'Donnell. This clip would make a great coaching video----KEEP YOUR HEAD UP!!!!! LOL Also, what constitutes an instigator penalty?
Well, when the hometown announcer continues to say there was no elbow from the visiting defenseman then there was more than likely no elbow. Nobody really took the fight into their own hands, though. Draw.
O'Donnell never connected. When the stupid TV director changed camera's it was right before Jackman connected with the right. Watch it slow and you can see. It was the only good shot. O'Donnell stopped throwing at that point. Jackman appeared to get another in as well. He also got the helmet off right before that with his left. It was a clean shot and O'Donnell has to get an instigator since he bum rushed Jackman and Jackman didn't get a call for the hit. This is typical crap refereeing. I watched the game and the refs were doing the typical NHL home favorite calling of the game. It's good for the game? Naw.
Whoever gives this to ODonnell is a fan not a judge.