Go Back   hockeyfights.com forums > hockeyfights.com News Archive

Oilers Cut McMorrow, Hunt, Benson, 12 Others

Thursday, Sep. 25th, 2008

The Edmonton Oilers have reduced their roster with the assignment of 15 players today.

Fourteen players were assigned to the Springfield Falcons of the American Hockey League and one player was returned to his junior team.

Assigned to Springfield were:

Goaltenders (1): Andrew Perugini

Defence (5): Sebastien Bisaillon, Josef Hrabal, Jake Taylor, Cody Wild, Bryan Young

Forwards (8): Hans Benson (RW), Justin Chwedoruk (RW), Garet Hunt (LW), Bryan Lerg (LW), Colin McDonald (RW), Sean McMorrow (RW), Ryan O’Marra (RW), Geoff Paukovich (LW)

Right winger Jordan Eberle, the Oilers’ first round selection in the 2008 NHL Entry Draft, was returned to the Regina Pats of the Western Hockey League.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:11 PM.