Originally Posted by Merlin401
Announcers seem to be saying that the play would have been automatically reviewed had the coach not thrown the challenge flag. So now cuz he mistakenly threw the flag, he gets penalized AND they are not allowed to do the typically automatic review? If that is accurate that is an absurd rule
That is accurate and absolutely that is an absurd rule.
"You know what? I go into a fight, I'm going into a fight to hurt you. I'm not going in there to play patty cake."
- Steve Mac