After watching it from something other than the gif on here (with reverse angle and other angles), here are my thoughts?
First, how about the missed offensive pass interference? Tate CLEARLY pushed #37 to his face.
Second, the fact Jenkins secures it against his body looks like an INT.
Third, Tate pretty much only secures it thanks to Jenkins having it - which negates the simultaneous possession... at least in my eyes.
The rule itself:
Item 5: Simultaneous Catch. If a pass is caught simultaneously by two eligible opponents, and both players retain it, the ball belongs to the passers. It is not a simultaneous catch if a player gains control first and an opponent subsequently gains joint control.
If the ball is muffed after simultaneous touching by two such players, all the players of the passing team become eligible to catch the loose ball.
Here's a video with some extra angles, and IMO, clearly shows Tate only gaining possession after Jenkins essentially has it secured against his body and is on the way down.