Originally Posted by chilly666
umm...a match penalty would come with at least a one game suspension as well.
Not true actually. It comes with an indefinite suspension pending a review by the league. So as long as they review the play before the next game is played, they may rule that no additional supplementary discipline is warranted.
Anyway, I don't have a problem with 1 game for this hit. We've seen worse hits, but still not a good decision by Klesla. And the fact that he grabbed the guy from behind before delivering the check kind of neutralizes any possible argument about not trying to hit him from behind.