Originally Posted by DevsFan30
He never should have been given an instigator in the first place.
Um, two facts to preface my next thought: #1 I am in no way a Philly fan #2 I HATE the instigator rule
However, I digress...
Adams had his gloves off and threw FOUR punches to Hartnell while he covered up and turned his back to Adams. Adams was IN NO WAY involved in the initial altercation with Crosby. He came over and began throwing without any provocation from SH whatsoever.
Hartnell then bolted to get away, get his gloves off and potentially square off.
How in God's holy and precious name is that not the DEFINITION of an instigator penalty?